Cameo - The building Cameo now inhabits was built in the 1900's and was listed in 1976. The building has been used as a former grain store as well as a warehouse for a company called Knowles & Co.
The building has also been used as a nightclub many times in the past with its last incarnation as Hustle closing its doors in August 2013.
The venue opened as the Cameo we all know and love today on the 4th December 2015 after £1.2m refit.
The building is split across four floors, with two smoking terraces one on the ground floor and one on the third floor balcony level. We boast three distinct music types with party cheese on the ground floor, dance and club classics on the main floor & balcony and urban & RnB in the loft.